Amphigory Cosmetics Review

Hello, my loves!. How was your weekend?. Mine was full of craziness, lots going on, but it was great!. I am SUPER excited about this review, because this is an Indie brand that I just found out about. Today I will be reviewing 6 items that they make and sell, but I FULLY plan on getting some other things to review for you lovelies :).

Amphigory Cosmetics is a small company in Lafayette, IN. Comprised of two people, Zevaluz and Pazuzu, husband and wife. They carry a variety of items!. From Cosmetics, Incense, Oils, Wigs, Hair Color, and Jewelry for ALL your beauty needs, and I LOVE that!.

Firstly is the Eye and Lip Primer I love that you can use this on both lips and eyes, so convenient. This gives you an even pale-skin-tone base color, which is especially useful for bright or dramatic eye / lip colors. Safe for eye and lip area. Be sure to use separate applicators for eye or lip area and no double dipping.   I used this product under every lip products and eyeshadow I tested for this review. I think that a primer (some) are life saviors when it comes to the application, wear time, and the color payoff is generally much better off as well. You get 3 grams in a pot, with a screw top lid for 10.70. This amount should last you awhile!. My eyelids are not especially oily, nor dry, just “normal” so I cant speak for those who have excessive oily eyelids.

IMG_7993

I really love their Metallic high shimmer LL Cream lipstain I have 2 shades. The first is  EMBER. A beautiful, beautiful Orange, with Gold flecks of shimmer.

ember

If you have yellow undertones to your complexion, this shade will be dynamite on you!. It is creamy, with a very slight minty scent that I find refreshing. This wore on my lips for about 6 hours. It wore off wonderfully ,with no patchiness what so ever. After the initial “shine” went away I was still left with an orange stain that did not look dry, unless of course, your lips are dry, then I would recommend that you exfoliate first. The selection of colors are amazing, I really love them all. There are 13 colors as of today to choose from and retail for, 10.50.

This next color is called, Emerald City  and as you may know green is my most loved color to use in makeup!.

emerald

I love this one just as much as the Ember shade. This also retails for 10.50.

The next Item is one of her single eyeshadows, which are called, Bold Effect eyeshadow  I have the shade, Habitat . This shadow is so buttery, not lacking in pigmentation at all!. I need every color (eventually). They come in 11 shades, as of today. You get a whopping 3Grams for 8.50!. Also, you will find a selection of Glitter Shadows, 9 total for now.

Amphigory, Shadow

The next two items I will be reviewing are the Matte lipsticks The first shade is, Fireside. A gorgeous Blood Red that took me by surprise!. There are 16 Shades to choose from, you get 4 Grams of product for $10.00. Both of the shades that I have are NON-DRYING I was so impressed!. They glide on smoothly, and wear off in about 6 hours, but in a nice, even way that I look for in a Matte formula that is really hard to come by. They have a very slight sweet smell, just the right amount in my book. Also as an added bonus, the tops of the lids are clear!. I love that touch!. Just make sure you store them away from direct sunlight, you don’t want to ruin that wonderful lipstick!.

IMG_7989

The Black shade, in Black Widow, took me by surprise the most. I  have never worn a black lipstick in my life, but knew I had to have it!. It’s just so darn creamy and pigmented!. I highly recommend that you use some sort of lip liner or primer, like the one I mentioned above as a base, for the best wear time and to prevent feathering. Wear time is going to vary, depending on what you will be doing, just the same as others. I just love the formulation, and that’s what makes me want more!. I am sorry for the contrasting swatch, my camera just could not get focused correctly for whatever reason. I assure you this is a very intensely pigment-packed black, there is no question about that!.

IMG_7991

I hope you have found this helpful and exciting if you’ve never heard of this brand before!. I thrive on supporting, and spreading the word on small Indie Brands that I feel deserve the attention. I am happy to share this with you!. Until next time, take care of one another and come back to see me.

Remember- I also post on Instagram, my name is the same, Amberloveseyes12.

Join me on Snapchat as well, please @ Amberloveseyes

Sincerely Always, Amber Morris

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Amphigory Cosmetics Review

Leave a comment